The Goodreads Book Tag

Another Sunday, another book tag. This week I’m doing the Goodreads book tag. I’ve been actively using Goodreads for about a year, and I really love it! It’s a great way to keep track of what your reading, see what other people are saying about books you love (or hate), and to interact with other book lovers! I saw this posted by Jackie @ TooMuchofaBookNerd. Go check her out!


WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS READ?

The Library of Fates

 

It was a magically fantastic story of fate and love.


WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

Who's That Girl

 

This just sounds like the PERFECT summer contemporary and I didn’t want to read fantasy back-to-back.


WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

Nyxia (The Nyxia Triad, #1)

I read a sample from one of my local libraries and I was hooked! I immediately requested the book on NetGalley and I GOT IT!!! So I really want to read this, plus I want to ย read more Sci-Fi.


DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

I do.


ARE YOU DOING A 2017 READING CHALLENGE?

I have already accomplished my reading challenge of 75 books, and I’m currently on book 109!


DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

Nope.


WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN ON BUYING NEXT?

Whatever I find at a library, used bookstore, or Goodwill sale!


DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVORITE QUOTES?

This one really resonates with my introvert heart personally

โ€œBeing on her own had never been a burden. Instead of weighing her down, it buoyed her up; when she was alone, she was lighter. When she was by herself, she felt untethered and free.โ€

-The Geography of You and Me, Jennifer E. Smith


WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas, Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Jenny Han, Evelyn Skye, Libba Bray, V.E. Schwab


HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?

I’m in a few groups, and I really try to interact in them but I’m not the best.


I feel like a lot of people have already done this, so if you haven’t and you want to I tag you!

8 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

Leave a Reply

