Sunshine Blogger Award

Thanks so much to Lizzie @LizzieBookBlogging and Destiny @HowlingLibraries for tagging me for this award!!! They are both amazing bloggers, so make sure you go check them out.

What is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

How Does It Work:

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

    Lizzie’s Questions

What was your first post or book review?

A book review for Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta.

What are some of your hobbies (besides reading)? 

I love baking!!! And cooking in general (made a paella for dinner tonight), but I really love baking (french strawberry cake for dessert).

 

If you could meet one famous person, who would it be? 

I would love to meet Lindsey Morgan because she’s an incredible actress and I think she would be a lot of fun to hang out with.

 

If you could only watch one TV Show/Movie for the rest of the year, what would it be? 

I’m going to go with Psych, because it;s one of my favorite shows! There are 8 seasons + a musical movie so there’s enough content to not get bored and it’s SO FUNNY. I don’t think I could resign myself to a year of only drama or action – it would be too much.

 

If you could have/buy/get any three books right now, what would they be?

Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbee

Royal Bastards by Andrew Shvarts

 

What is your favorite mythical creature? 

Mermaids. Is there another option?

 

If you could save any character from a book from dying, who would you save? 

Sirius Black.

 

What kind of music do you like to listen to? 

Honestly anything. I don’t really have a favorite genre, and I love finding new artists to listen too!

 

What’s your favorite junk food/snack?

Jalepeño Cheetos

 

Do you have a favorite blogger we should all check out?

I’ll definitely tag my favorites below so check them out there!

 

What is a book you would not recommend? Worst book ever, and you should stay away.

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I’ve tried reading this twice. The first time I made it 15 pages, the second time I made it 5. So I don’t even know if I can really count it here, but this book just makes me mad. The characters reeks of pretentiousness and the writing has no weight.


Destiny’s Questions

What was the last book you rated 1 star?

The Bad Boy’s Girl by Blair Holden, and yes it’s as bad as it sounds from the title. This was a NetGalley book, and I thought it would be a fun cheesy book, but it was only cliches and mind numbing.

What was the last book you rated 5 stars?

Scythe by Neal Shusterman. Definitely one of my top 5 dystopian books!

What’s your favorite reading soundtrack, if any?

I don’t listen to music when I’m reading unless it’s instrumental/classical because otherwise I’ll get distracted. My favorite is probably the Friday Night Lights movie soundtrack, by Explosions in the Sky.

What’s your favorite place to read? (couch, bed, etc.)

I love reading in bed.

What is your favorite musical artist/group this year?

I don’t know if I have a favorite right now. I really want to listen to Lorde’s new album to see if I like it more than Pure Heroine.

What was the most difficult blog post you’ve written this year?

I’m going with my Top 10 Tuesday: Father’s Day Freebie post, because it took me forever to decide how I wanted to interpret the topic.

Do you prefer physical books or ebooks?

I love physical books. I love being able to hold the book in my hand.

Do you put any faith in bestsellers lists like New York Times?

Not at all.

What is your favorite bookish community? (blogs, GR, twitter, etc.)

I really like Goodreads. I feel like it’s easiest to interact with other people.

Are you a TBR planner or a mood reader?

A bit of both. I keep a tentative TBR (usually ARCs or library books) and let my mood pick what I read.

Do you prefer short reviews or long, detailed ones?

I think I like ones that are more in the middle, but lean toward preferring short. Really long detailed ones can be an effort to read, especially if it’s just paragraph after paragraph. I don’t want a review to feel be a book report.


I’m tagging:

@AThousandLivesofFrankieLovely

@FangirlFury

@Kristen Kravis Books

@TheBookCycle

@GrillPower

@Shades0fPaaper

@SalmahsBookshelf

And anyone else who want to do this!


My Questions

  1. What is the last book you added to your TBR?
  2. If you could get an ARC of any book that comes out later this year what would it be?
  3. What is your favorite dessert? (Bonus if you include a recipe link)
  4. What author do you want to read more of?
  5. What author can you not get into?
  6. What book do you think everyone needs to read?
  7. If you could turn any book into a movie/tv show what would it be?
  8. What is your dream vacation spot?
  9. What is your favorite genre to read?
  10. What is the last song you listened to?
  11. Who are you top 5 characters (books, TV, movies, anything)?

If you do this, I’d love to see your answers so feel free to comment/link them down below!

10 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

