Book Tag | The Thanksgiving Book Tag

Another Sunday, another book tag.

With Thanksgiving coming up in  few days, I thought it would be the perfect time to finally do this tag I bookmarked last year. I saw Heather @TheSassyGeek do this knew I’d get to it eventually. And it was created by Erin & Becca. So here we go!


1. Bread- What book is purely fluff, and has no real plot line?

The Unexpected Everything

Morgan Matson has so many wonderfully happy/fluffy books.

2. Turkey- What book made you want to fall asleep?

Ninth House (Alex Stern, #1)

There is a caveat to this answer though. But when I started this book (reading before bed), it was hard for me to read more than a chapter at a time before I started falling asleep. But only I read some earlier in the day, it was much easier for me to get into the book.

3. Gravy- What book makes the whole series worth reading?

The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air, #2)

I didn’t like book 1 at all really, but I’m happy to was I enjoyed book 2 SO MUCH more and I’m actually excited to read Queen of Nothing.

4. Stuffing- What book is stuffed full of action scenes?

Renegades (Renegades, #1)

I mean it’s a story about defacto superheroes and supervillains. What else would I expect want?

5. Mashed Potatoes- What book looked good, and then wasn’t?

We Are Okay

I love the illustration style of the cover, but I just could not get into the story.

6. Cranberries- What book has the sweetest romance?

There's Something About Sweetie (Dimple and Rishi, #2)

Sweetie and Ashish are adorable and wonderful together.

7. Corn- What’s the corniest book you’ve ever read?

Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating

Probably not the corniest ever, but it does have all the cliches you’re looking for.

8. Green beans- What book is too long and needs to be shortened?

My Plain Jane (The Lady Janies, #2)

There is absolutely no reason this needed to be over 450 pages.

9. Pumpkin Pie- What book do you read to get out of a reading slump?

Scythe (Arc of a Scythe, #1)

THis didn’t get me out of a slump the first time I read it, but it’s one of those books tgat I can always reread to put me in a better reading mood. It’s like a slump cure that works every time.

10. Dog/Cat- What’s your favorite Thanksgiving food that you would steal from the table?

I love cranberry relish – it literally good on everything.

Hope you all have a wonderfull week and a relaxing start to the holiday season.

Signature

3 thoughts on “Book Tag | The Thanksgiving Book Tag

Leave a comment