November 2017 Wrap-Up

November is over! This month has felt like it lasted forever, but thankfully we have many fantastic books to keep us company. I had a really great reading month – and even got to reread some books too, which I always love! Let’s take a look at what my month looked like!

I’m starting a new thing, I wanted to incorporate the different types of representations featured in these books in my wrap-up as well. I saw Elise @TheBookishActress do this and thought it would be perfect. All credit for this system goes to Romie @RomieWeDeserveLoveΒ for the great idea for rep indicators. TheΒ πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆΒ means lgbtq rep,Β β˜€οΈΒ means major characters of color, and 🌸 means mental illness, disability, abuse, or trauma rep.


BOOKS I READ

CLICK ON THE TITLE TO READ MY REVIEW!

Below Northern Lights by Ashlee Cowles β˜€οΈπŸŒΈ|Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜† (3.5 Stars)

Three Sides of a Heart by Natalie C. Parker et al πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆβ˜€οΈ|Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Not Now, Not Ever by Lily Anderson β˜€οΈ|Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜† (4.5 Stars)

Here, There, Everywhere by Julia Durango & Tyler Terrones β˜€οΈ|Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck 🌸|Β β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick |Β β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†

Chase the Dark by Annette Marie |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

Bind the Stone by Annette Marie |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

Yield the Night by Annette Marie |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Reap the Shadows by Annette Marie |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

Unleash the Storm by Annette Marie |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Noteworthy by Riley Redgate β˜€οΈΒ πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆΒ |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜† (4.5 Stars)

Everless by Sara Holland |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo β˜€οΈ|Β Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜† (3.75 Stars)

Losing Brave by Bailee Madison & Stefne Miller |Β β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†, DNF

Turtles All the Way Down by John Green 🌸|Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

Mirror Me by Tara St. Pierre |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜† (3.5 Stars)

Love and Other Train Wrecks by Leah Konen |Β β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜† (2.75 Stars)

Renegades by Marissa MeyerΒ β˜€οΈ |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜† (4.5 Stars)

Average Rating: 3.84

Favorite Book: Not Now, Not Ever & Everless

Least Favorite Book: A Short History of the Girl Next DoorΒ 


Top 10 Tuesday

Books I’m Thankful For | Winter TBR


Top 5 Wednesday

Genre-Blending Books | Problematic Faves | 2017 Debuts I’m Thankful For


WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday #20 |Β WWW Wednesday #21 |Β WWW Wednesday #22 |Β WWW Wednesday #23 |Β WWW Wednesday #24


First Lines Fridays

First Lines Fridays #26 |Β First Lines Fridays #27 |Β First Lines Fridays #28 |Β First Lines Fridays #29


Tags, Memes, & Other Featured Posts

Anticipated Releases | Eight Days on Planet Earth Author Guest PostΒ | My 5-Star TBR PredictionsΒ | Native American Heritage Month Book Recommendations | Fall Bookish Bingo Wrap Up

Below Northern Lights SPOTLIGHT | Tyler Johnson Was Here SPOTLIGHT | The Cruel Prince SPOTLIGHT

Stranger Things Book Tag | Fall Time, Cozy Time book tag | SST This Mortal Coil AESTHETICSΒ | The Awesome Blogger Award


What was your favorite book you read this month? What book did you want to get to, but didn’t? Share below!

Signature

 

9 thoughts on “November 2017 Wrap-Up

  1. rebeccamills01 says:

    My favorite read was probably Piecing Me Together or You Bring the Distant Near. They were such good reads and I loved them both so I couldn’t decide πŸ˜›

    I was planning on reading one more book in the month even though I think I read 10 or so, but I wanted to pick up Kat and Meg Conquer the World. Hopefully, I get to it in December though πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment